Street Art in Hulme Manchester

As a lover of art ,I love seeing what other artists, create with a spray can. This morning I was traveling to a Sunday family breakfast , with the sun shining in Manchester. And I came across a beautiful piece of artwork. Graffiti is one of my favourite art form, sadly it isn’t appreciated by the art elites  .This form of art is hardwork. Its takes real skill to create something with just spraycans.

But its massively misunderstood ,as its seen as mainly art of the working class and disadvantage youth.Its seen as art create by people living on the fringe of society but for me .Its just a beautiful live piece of work .That passers by ,can enjoy for free .Something that some of these exclusively art gallery seem to miss.

For me art is meant to be shared with the masses, not to be use exclusively for making profit.

I  am artist because I want to remind people of what a beautiful place,to treat people the way you want to be treated .Not just to make lots of money and more out of my council flat.Money for me is a bonus not the main purpose of art,one day the art elites will realise that.And realise that you can’t eat money.

This art piece is located in the hippie district of Hulme , Manchester going into the city centre. Its was a part of Manchester I grew up in .A part where poor,disadvantage people came together to fight the system. But it got a bourgeoisie makeover  years ago and theirs only a few artist living there now.

So  people what kind of art do you love? Please share on social media. Here’s my Instagram to see what I’m snapping with a camera and what I am personally creating with my paintbrush .

https://www.instagram.com/whatbettywore/

image
Graffiti Art Hulme  

wp-1460290465483.jpgwp-1460290474419.jpg

 

image
Graffiti art Hulme
Leave a Reply

