Travel in 2017

I hope to travel this year ,to a lot of places.I am lucky to whole two passport, as a dual citizenship.One of the passport is a ECOWAS passport which allow me to travel visa free through West Africa and other exotic places. Like Fiji and Vanuatu (places where black people have naturally blonde Afros )

vanuatu.jpg
Blonde Afro

Also Barbados and quite a few countries in East and south east Africa.

I am always moaning about hating the cold damp weather of England.But when I first look at my ECOWAS passport I wasn’t excited.My mind was full of stereotypes of Africa. Even though I hate the cold and can’t imagine retirement in cold England.

So this year I have going to make some changes and have a positive mindset.And stop thinking that the west is the centre of the world.I want to go and visit the land of my forefathers and mothers.

DSC00097.JPG
Nigerian Passport

And I wouldn’t mind visiting Vanuatu ,it’s amazing to see natural blond afros. Even though there’s natural blonde afro Africans in Africa.But not as many as in Papau New Guinea.

It’s time to bordered my horizons.The only thing that puts me off ,is the scary stories of my Nigerians relatives and the constantly queue of other Africans complaining to me .That some African stolen there money ,when there just wanted to built a house in Africa .Or the African leader who turn into a dictator over night.That line comes from my Eritrea friends.

Or that theirs no constant electricity supply in Africa.

Seriously after all these scary stories, these Africans relatives and friends assure me that there were the only civilized Africans about and if they could just get rid of the other Africans life would be great in Africa.

I just rolled my eyes and keep quiet. And thought of one more year in England in the bloody cold, waiting on summer.God help me ,I hate the cold.

Then there was the worry that I might get chopped up or sold into slavery in Africa. Black skin aint worth much in some parts of  Africa .You will get more for white skin then my Coco Brown skin .But I finally thought, if the white man can go Africa why can’t I.

Its not like I haven’t been mistake for other Africans, my Gambia friend thought ,I was Gambian .Then I got mistake for a Somali. Then a Ugandan etc.

Really folks, all African phenotypes come out of East Africa.Why are people surprise that an West African can look East African.I don’t know.

My people the Efik /lbibio of Nigeria have a story that we came from Ethiopia ,through Sudan ,then Cameroon ,then Nigeria.

Yes I know that Sudan isnt next to Cameroon but that’s just how the story goes.Its sounds about right ,the scientist’s say Ethiopia is where oldest human has been found .Can’t wait to visit Ethiopia motherland.

I will fly Ethiopia Airlines to Nigeria ,as its dead cheap and I want to give my money to African airline not European airlines.Its also helps boost African economy.European airlines dominate African airways right now.  And people wonder why Africans struggle to can’t get jobs in Africa .And will risk there life to cross the Sahara and Mediterranean sea for Europe the promise land.

One of the reasons is because  European, America business come to Africa and dominate the Africa economy and drive Africans out of business.But that another blog post.

Please comment,subscribe and share on social media.

 

 

Leave a Reply

