Afro hair and racial discrimination in UK

Well folks its seems racism is alive and well in UK.Its so fucking upsetting .I am so fed up of this shit happening ,time and time again. Knowing most of my black British friends are unemployed like me.

And watching white Britons ignore  white supremacy aka racism.Like its not a problem.Drives me crazy.

Recently Black British lady went for an interview with a high end store called Harrods and she was told ,she would only get the job if she chemically straighten her hair.

afro

Its just disgusting,how black people with curly hair are treated in Britain.White Britons say black Britons dont want to work .But they dont want to employed us .The government ignore racism ,pressure black folk to get work .While ignoring the fact that white folk dont want to give black women or black men jobs.As well as muslims wearing Hijab.

Britain is my home but I just dont feel welcome anymore.I am seriously looking forward to moving abroad.Cant wait to visit Africa and be in a country there black people are the majority .And there they dont feel threaten by an afro.

BLACKLIVESMATTER.

4 thoughts on “Afro hair and racial discrimination in UK

  1. Also as someone who used to work for Harrods, I know that they took me because of the way I spoke. They had quite a few Black and Asian staff but we were all graduates and speak in a manner I guess was acceptable. This was back in 1993. I believe I had my hair in braids but I guess it wasn’t seen as a threatening. I believe racism goes through styles and changes. All depends on what is considered acceptable at that particular moment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

