Black Opal Nutmeg Foundation review

Hi folks as a girl on a budget.I have one rule I screw by .Which is not to buy any makeup item over ten pounds. When it comes to makeup foundation my choice is limited in a Vanilla world. But I found Black Opal years ago. It was £7 pounds then and I firstly brought the colour Beautiful Bronze and Hazelhut. But I then brought Nutmeg as Hazelhut was too orange for me.
I have super dry skin, so I always put on a lay of coconut or palm oil on my face before I put on foundation. And even then its dry within about three hours. ( Its a myth that all black women have oily skin).

_DSC0023

I prefer liquid foundation as my skin is dry but I brought the stick foundation, this time as I worry about it spilling in my handbag. Its happened before folks.

Its a nice foundation,medium coverage ,cheap. But its just a bit too orange for my likely. Its better in Summer as I am darker then. I always buy two different colours, Nutmeg and Beautiful Bronze. As like Bobbi Brown the makeup artist says.Women of colour who are darker,tend not to have an even colour all over there face. Unless your like Sudanese dark. Those folk always seem to have beautiful dark chocolate skin and even too.

_DSC0024.JPG
black opal nutmeg and beautiful bronze stick foundation

I aint that lucky, so two colour are always in my makeup case. I must say I have no idea why black women makeup foundation on the cheap end, always seem to be orange. I might be of the chocolate variety but my undertone is yellow not orange or red.Most makeup aim at white skin whether there European descent or Asian tends to have a pink or red based. And Western based makeup companies just mix a bit of brown in it to get the brown based.Saves the companies big buck having to cater for brown skin women.Its a cheap and shoddy way of catering for women of colour .But its quite common practice in the west.

.Please share on social media

Leave a Reply

