Growing Long 4b Afro hair

I have been growing my afro hair with crochet braids for six years and I have about 10 inches at the front which is where my 4b hair is. And 14 inches at the back when my 4a hair is. My hair is equally split between 4b and 4a. I must admit I hate my 4b hair .Its coarse thick and hard to style. 4a hair is lovely , soft and grows more.

DSC00276

 

I have work out that I must be getting between 1 & 2 inches a year. It just doesnt seem right .I rarely use heat maybe 15 times in six years. as I wear crochet braids. constantly The only thing I have notice is after I take out my hair my ends constantly break.

DSC00271.JPG

I haven’t been moisturing my hair when it was in crochet braids ,when I first started wearing crochet braids.I only started moisturizing  the kanerows (cornrows) in the sixth year. I would only moisture my hair when I took it out ,which was once every four week.  I think this is the problem.

DSC00266

I have decided to take a multi vitamin and see if I can get this six inches everyone seem to talk about.I am taking Tesco vitamin for hair and skin

DSC00268.JPG

I don’t remember only having four inches after 2 years. I must be doing something wrong. I really need to do more with my hair and learn to cornrow with extension. I hate having short hair .Plus Manchester so cold without long hair.When payday comes I will buy Biotin, Vitamin c ,Omega 3 and take it for a year .And see how it goes. I am changing my hairstyle to long thick Tuareg Inspired plaits for the year and see if I can retain length as I will be able to deep conditioner once every two weeks.

DSC00275

Heres the Tuareg inspired hairdo.I hope one day to not have to add hair to get the length.

Timia Niger Tuareg girls

tima girls

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

